Compare
Compare wedding planning software, with the rows we lose left in
A page to compare wedding planning software the way a UK planner would, with I Said Yes beside Aisle Planner, That's The One, Dubsado and a plain spreadsheet. Every price is worked out in pounds, and wherever one of the others is stronger, the page says so.
The short answer
Your weddings are in the UK and you run the day yourself: I Said Yes. Day mode, UK checklists and a calm portal for the couple, at a price that stays put however full your diary gets.
You plan across currencies or languages, or couples find you after starting on their own: That's The One. It also costs less than either of our plans, at £45 a month.
You want a long track record and the reviews behind it: Aisle Planner. Over 15 years and more than a thousand reviews, by its own account.
You need the business side run in depth and plan the weddings somewhere else: Dubsado. Workflows, scheduling and card payments, while the guest lists and running orders live elsewhere.
What each one costs a month as your diary fills
Aisle Planner's price rises with the number of weddings you have on, and the others stay where they are. Ours is the same whether you have five weddings on or fifty. That is not a discount, it is a different way of charging, and That's The One charges that way too, for less.
The monthly price, paying month by month, against how many weddings you have on at once. Our two plans, Planning and Complete, are the solid lines.
| Plan | Weddings on | Published a month | In pounds |
|---|---|---|---|
| I Said Yes Planning | Any number | £49 | £49 |
| I Said Yes Complete | Any number | £79 | £79 |
| Aisle Planner | Up to 15 | $69.99 | £51.86 |
| Aisle Planner | 16 to 25 | $109.99 | £81.50 |
| Aisle Planner | 26 to 50 | $164.99 | £122.26 |
| Aisle Planner | 51 to 100 | $229.99 | £170.42 |
| Aisle Planner | Over 100 | Not published | Not published |
| That's The One | Any number | £45 | £45 |
| Dubsado Starter | Any number | $35 | £25.94 |
| Dubsado Premier | Any number | $55 | £40.76 |
| A spreadsheet | Any number | £0 | £0 |
- Each company's own monthly price, as published on its pricing page on 14 September 2026.
- Aisle Planner and Dubsado charge in US dollars, turned into pounds here at 0.7410, from the European Central Bank's reference rates for 14 September 2026 (1.1551 US dollars and 0.85598 pounds to the euro), and rounded to the penny. The rate moves, so these figures will too, and a bank may add a fee for paying in dollars.
- Aisle Planner charges by active projects. A wedding stays active for as long as you are planning it, so a planner with 25 weddings a year may well have more than 25 on at once. Archived projects do not count.
- Dubsado's line is its Starter plan, which runs the business side: its public pages show no guest lists, seating or wedding-day timeline.
- Paying yearly moves the numbers a little: Aisle Planner takes 10% off, Dubsado and I Said Yes each give about two months, and That's The One publishes no yearly price.
What planners ask, answered for each
A few words in every cell rather than a tick. Where one of them is plainly stronger, the cell says so, and five of those rows go to someone else.
What it costs a month with 25 weddings on
- I Said Yes
- £49 for Planning, £79 for Complete. No VAT charged.
- Aisle Planner
- $109.99, about £81.50, for 16 to 25 active projects.
- That's The One
- £45, on its one plan.
- Dubsado
- $35 on Starter or $55 on Premier, about £25.94 or £40.76.
- A spreadsheet
- £0
Whether the price rises as you book more
- I Said Yes
- No. Unlimited weddings on both plans.
- Aisle Planner
- Yes. It steps up at 16, 26 and 51 active projects.
- That's The One
- No. One flat fee for unlimited events.
- Dubsado
- No. Unlimited projects and clients on both plans.
- A spreadsheet
- No.
The wedding day itself
- I Said Yes · Stronger here
- Day mode: a phone dashboard for the day that works without signal, moves the whole day when you run late, and prints a day sheet.
- Aisle Planner
- The project timeline, printable.
- That's The One
- Timelines to build and share, with bulk shifting of times.
- Dubsado
- No wedding-day timeline on its public pages.
- A spreadsheet
- A running order you type, print and update by hand.
Enquiries, proposals, contracts and invoices
- I Said Yes
- In Complete: enquiries, proposals accepted online, contracts with e-signature, and invoices that chase themselves.
- Aisle Planner · Stronger here
- Included: leads, proposals, contracts with e-signature, and invoicing with online payment.
- That's The One
- Proposals and contracts with e-signature, and payment tracking with reminders. No built-in invoicing or card payments.
- Dubsado · Stronger here
- Its core: lead forms, proposals, contracts, invoices and payment plans, with card payments in over 135 currencies.
- A spreadsheet
- Kept in other documents and chased by hand.
What the couple sees
- I Said Yes
- A portal that changes as the day gets closer, showing the couple what you switch on and nothing else.
- Aisle Planner
- A client portal with your planning tools released to them one by one.
- That's The One
- Couples use it free, with their planner.
- Dubsado
- Client portals, on both plans.
- A spreadsheet
- The sheet, if you share it.
A wedding website
- I Said Yes
- One for every couple in six looks, with an RSVP that updates the guest list.
- Aisle Planner
- An event website with online RSVP.
- That's The One
- A free website per event with RSVP, e-card invitations, and a web address of the couple's own if they buy one.
- Dubsado
- No wedding websites on its public pages.
- A spreadsheet
- No.
Guests, dietary needs and seating
- I Said Yes
- Households and meals, allergies flagged from the guest's own words, a table plan and a floor plan.
- Aisle Planner
- Guest management and messaging, layouts and seating.
- That's The One
- Guest list and RSVP, floor plans and seat plans.
- Dubsado
- No guest lists or seating on its public pages.
- A spreadsheet
- Whatever columns you make.
Built for the UK
- I Said Yes · Stronger here
- Built for UK weddings: pounds, UK dates, the register office steps, suppliers rather than vendors.
- Aisle Planner
- Priced in US dollars.
- That's The One
- Priced in pounds, with the app in several languages.
- Dubsado
- Priced in US dollars.
- A spreadsheet
- Set up however you like.
Other currencies and languages
- I Said Yes
- Pounds and English. A couple's website can have a second language.
- Aisle Planner
- Budgets and invoices in 36 currencies.
- That's The One · Stronger here
- Budgets in many currencies, and the app in seven languages.
- Dubsado
- Card payments in over 135 currencies.
- A spreadsheet
- Any currency or language you type in.
Couples using it without a planner
- I Said Yes
- No. The planner owns the account and invites the couple.
- Aisle Planner
- Not stated on the pages we checked.
- That's The One · Stronger here
- Yes. Couples use it free, and a lighter version for couples is mentioned.
- Dubsado
- No. It is software for businesses.
- A spreadsheet
- Yes.
Moving your existing weddings in
- I Said Yes · Stronger here
- Free on every plan. We do it for you, usually within five working days, and you check it before it counts.
- Aisle Planner
- Not stated on the pages we checked.
- That's The One
- Guest lists by CSV, and its team imports complex spreadsheets in 48 to 72 hours.
- Dubsado
- A form migration service.
- A spreadsheet
- Nothing to move.
How long it has been going, and its reviews
- I Said Yes
- Launching in October 2026, with no reviews yet.
- Aisle Planner · Stronger here
- Over 15 years, and 4.8 out of 5 from more than 1,000 reviews, by its own account.
- That's The One
- No founding year or review count on its public pages. Bought by Helium Ventures in August 2026.
- Dubsado
- Over 3 million contracts signed and 5.7 million invoices paid, by its own count.
- A spreadsheet
- Decades.
Business automation and workflows
- I Said Yes
- Reminders and invoice chasing on the dates you set. No workflow builder.
- Aisle Planner
- Unclear from its public pages.
- That's The One
- Weekly emails about upcoming payments.
- Dubsado · Stronger here
- Automated workflows, scheduling and Zapier, on Premier.
- A spreadsheet
- None.
Where each one is stronger
Aisle Planner
Aisle Planner has been at this for over 15 years and has more than a thousand reviews behind it, by its own account, with the sales tools and the planning in one subscription.
If you have 15 weddings or fewer on at once and want the business tools too, its $69.99 a month, about £51.86, costs less than our Complete at £79. And if you bill couples abroad, its budgets and invoices work in 36 currencies.
That's The One
Built for weddings that cross borders: budgets in many currencies, the app in seven languages, and couples can start on it free before they have a planner. Its proposals and contracts are signed online, and it costs less than either of our plans.
If you plan weddings in three currencies, That's The One is the better fit, and we would tell you so.
Dubsado
If the business side is the job, Dubsado goes further than we do: lead forms, scheduling, payment plans and automated workflows, with card payments in over 135 currencies.
Its public pages show no guest lists, seating or wedding-day timeline, so the weddings themselves would be planned somewhere else.
A spreadsheet
Free, flexible and already on your laptop. For a handful of weddings a year, a well-kept spreadsheet is a sound way to work.
What it will not do is date a checklist from the wedding day, count meals from the replies, flag an allergy, or move the rest of the day when the ceremony runs late. Each of those is yours to do by hand.
Moving over, done for you
Changing tools means moving every wedding you have on, and by hand that can be a week of typing and a chance to get something wrong. So we do it. It is free on every plan: send us what your current tool exports, we move it in, usually within five working days, and you check it before it counts.
Questions planners ask when they compare wedding planning software
- Which wedding planning software charges in pounds?
- Of the four here, I Said Yes and That's The One publish their prices in pounds. Aisle Planner and Dubsado charge in US dollars, so what you pay moves with the exchange rate, and a bank may add a fee for paying in dollars.
- How does Aisle Planner's pricing work?
- By how many active projects you have, in US dollars: $69.99 a month for up to 15, $109.99 for up to 25, $164.99 for up to 50 and $229.99 for up to 100, with more than 100 by arrangement. Archived projects do not count, paying yearly takes 10% off, and the 30-day trial asks for a card.
- Is That's The One cheaper than I Said Yes?
- Yes, month by month: £45 against £49 for our Planning plan and £79 for Complete. Paying yearly, Planning is £490, just under £41 a month, and That's The One publishes no yearly price. Neither price rises as you book more weddings.
- Can Dubsado replace wedding planning software?
- For the business side, it can: lead forms, proposals, contracts, invoices and payment plans, with automated workflows on Premier. Its public pages show no guest lists, seating plans or wedding-day timelines, so the planning itself would still need a home.
- Is a spreadsheet enough to plan weddings?
- For a handful a year it often is, and it costs nothing. It will not date a checklist from the wedding day, count meals from the replies, flag an allergy or move the rest of the day when the ceremony runs late, so each of those is done by hand.
- How do you keep this comparison honest?
- Every claim about another company comes from its own public pages, checked on the date at the foot of this page. Where their pages do not say, the table says so rather than guessing, and our build warns us once that check is more than 60 days old.
Compared as at Monday 14 September 2026, from each company's own public website. If something here is out of date, email hello@isaidyes.ai and we will put it right.
Two of them in more depth: Aisle Planner alternative and That's The One comparison.